Back in Orsa Grönklitt

After a Year of trouble with my neck and shoulders I finally got the diagnosis from two MR scans of my neck and left shoulder. Frozen left shoulder with bursitis and a narrower type 2-3 acromion joint which is the root of the problem.

As for the neck I have disc protrusions on the sides of the neck at c6-c7 level which along with an age based narrowing of the nerve root canals cause me to lose sensory signals in my right hand and fingers and pain sensations in the upper arm. Not good! 😖 My plan is to do my seventh Vasaloppet, if it is at all possible. So stay tuned!

After some months of minimum roller ski training, due to the aforementioned troubles, I am back in Orsa Grönklitt. Taking it easy to spare the shoulders but enjoying the beautiful winter wonderland in -20 degrees Celsius along with my old ski companion Henrik.

As always the tracks up here are magnificent. All credit to Fredrik Byström and the other members of the team at Längdcentrum who work tirelessly to provide us with perfect cross country tracks.

If you want good care for your skis before Vasaloppet look here: https://157xcc.com/sv-se/artiklar/ski/service/

The team at 157XCC in Ulricehamn working with Marcus Laggar of Lager157SkiTeam is ready to help you with professional service and gear advice. Good luck to the Team in Bad Gastein this coming weekend for the launch of the SkiClassics Season 23-24.

A final notice for now. I have founded a Danish Facebook group for reporting cross country ski tracks in Sweden. You can follow it here if interested: Langrendsspor i Sverige.

Leave a comment