En Route to Vasaloppet 2018, day 72


My local motivation pusher at work, commonly adhering to the name Dr. JR., gave me a little pep-talk today on the subject of keeping up the good work. Therefore I went out in the wee evening after getting home from work.

Indeed things are moving. Today I did a run with 7 out of 9 kilometer splits being past 14 km/h and 4 of those past 15 km/h landing my average speed at 14.7 km/h. I felt strong all the way through. The knee problems, the wrist problems and the cold sore throat and deep breathing problems of April seems totally gone now. Pure joy!

https://runkeeper.com/

 

I am quite happy with the way things are progressing.  I have been out 21 days so far in May taking the total distance for the month so far to 191 km. Morning blood sugar was 7.4. I feel good!

Skriv et svar

