En Route to Vasaloppet 2018, day 51+52


I took monday off from training to spend some time in the playground with the kids. After taking the kids to daycare and kindergarten in the morning I went for a 9 k RollerSafe run. With one day of spring temperatures Saturday we are now back to cold but sunny weather. All in all not so bad for roller skiing. I am seeing some improvement in todays run. Still coughing after the cold I suffered but I was able to breathe deeper and felt more air was coming through. The last couple of weeks I have been slowing down in the last half of the workouts but today I was able to increase the speed into the last 3rd of the run. Definitely a good sign.

Average speed landed at just past 14 km/h, max heart rate 179 bpm with an average heart rate of 160 bpm and 2:00 minutes faster than the last couple of runs I did in the weekend if you compare them at the same distance of say 10 km.

Bloodsugar level 7.7.

Skriv et svar

