En Route to Vasaloppet 2018, day 32


After work I took a ride out in the sunshine. At second best roller skiing average speed of 14.18 km/h I am very satisfied. The interval splits at the midsection were good! On top of yesterdays lengthy ride the body was responding very well to a more fast paced interval training today. Now to combine the two is in for the summer.

Go RollerSafe folks!

Otherwise Easter lent me time to view this magnificent TED talk on what makes a good life:

“The clearest message that we get from this 75-year study is this: Good relationships keep us happier and healthier. Period.”

“It’s not just the number of friends you have, and it’s not whether or not you’re in a committed relationship,” says Waldinger. “It’s the quality of your close relationships that matters.”

And on top of that the best article I have read in years about:

Why Men Need More Platonic Touch in their Lives

Watch and read!

And look! A welcoming committee was awaiting me when I got home and I got a big hug surrounding my legs as I walked in the door. Happiness! 🙂

 

Morning blood sugar was 7.8. The knee is almost fully recovered. I feel no pain in it and no pain in my wrists during workout. Only pain in the wrist is sometimes in the night when waking up from sleep. Much better and the new suspended poles seems to have played a major part in alleviating the problem.

Skriv et svar

